Description of Offices

Office of the Secretary

The Office of the Secretary is responsible for promulgating and adopting rules and regulations necessary to carry out Department policies and objectives, and for exercising general provision and control over the sectoral offices, its representative regional offices, and other offices under the Department.

A. DOTC Regional Offices

1. DOTC Cordillera Administrative Region (CAR) — Pursuant to Administrative Order No. 36, 1. the DOTC-CAR was created on September 23, 1987 to implement policies, programs, and projects on transportation and communications, encompassing the functions of the sectoral offices of the  Department at the regional level. In addition, the district / field offices of the sectoral offices which are located in the provinces under the  CAR have been transferred to DOTC-CAR, and consequently, are now under its supervision.

2. DOTC CARAGA — on January 15, 1996, DOTC Secretary Jesus B. Garcia signed Department Order No. 96-912 creating an integrated regional office organized on a department-wide basis in the CARAGA Region, in which the areas of land transportation, telecommunications, and land franchising and regulations are represented

B. Regional Management Council

Institutionalized under Department Order No. 96-924 dated January 22, 1996, the RMC implements the  Department’s policies, programs and projects at the regional and local levels.

C. Internal Audit Office

Formulates, develops, implements, monitors, and evaluates financial and operations audit programs.

D. Project Quality Assurance Group

Responsible for ensuring that infrastructure development projects pass the standard of quality control set by the government in accordance with the provisions of the Implementing Rules and Regulations (IRR) of PD 1594.

E. Attached Agencies

Click here for the list of attached agencies.

About Us

The Department of Transportation and Communications (DOTC) is the primary policy, planning, programming, coordinating, implementing and administrative entity of the executive branch of the government on the promotion, development and regulation of a dependable and coordinated network of transportation and communications systems, as well as in the fast, safe, efficient and reliable transportation and communications services.

Know more about DOTC

Did You Know...

  • that the DOTC is the biggest among the executive departments?

    The Department covers road, rail, air, water and communications sectors. To carry out its mandate, the Department has fifteen (15) attached agencies / corporations and three (3) line / sectoral offices.

    Please visit the sectoral and attached agencies, to know more about the Department.

Contact Us

The Columbia Tower
Ortigas Avenue, Barangay Wack-wack
Mandaluyong City 1555

Trunk line: 727.7960 to 69

Public Assistance Center:
7890 | Online Complaint Form

DOTC-Gender & Development Desk

Fax Number: 723.4925


DOTC Directory

Powered by Joomla!. Valid XHTML and CSS.


2014 Department of Transportation and Communications
Republic of the Philippines

Copyright Notice | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | External Links

Web Maintained by DOTC MIS-CSD